Asian Philately SARC Philately Special Cover

Union Bank : The Fourth Largest Bank of India

Union Bank of India is one of the largest government-owned banks of India. After the amalgamation with Corporation Bank and Andhra Bank, which came into effect on 1 April 2020, the amalgamated entity becomes the fourth largest bank in terms of branch network and fifth largest in terms of business.The Central government owns over 90% of its share capital. UBI now has around 9500 branches after the amalgamation. Four of these are overseas in Hong Kong, Dubai, Antwerp, and Sydney. UBI also has representative offices at Shanghai, Beijing and Abu Dhabi. Lastly, UBI operates in the United Kingdom through its wholly owned subsidiary, Union Bank of India (UK).Union Bank of India was the anchor bank for both Andhra bank and corporation bank. Amagalamation of Union bank of India, Andhra Bank and Corporation Bank became effective on 1 April 2020 as announced by finance Minister of India Nirmala Sitharaman. Union bank of India has workforce of around 75000 employees and officers.

Related Posts with Thumbnails