Macau Issued Stamps on Motorcycle Grand Prix

macau-grand-prix-stampsMacau Post has issued a set of commemorative stamps celebrating the 50th edition of the Macau Motorcycle Grand Prix. The postage stamps feature five former champions of the competition; Michael Rutter riding his Ducati 998 to victory in 2003, inaugural winner Hiroshi Hasegawa on his winning Yamaha in 1967, Mick Grant on his Kawasaki 750 in 1977, Ron Haslam, who won six times, on his Roc Elf Honda 4 in 1987, and 1988 winner and former 500cc World Champion Kevin Schwantz on his Suzuki 500 RGR. One of these, a commemorative Macau Pass package of two cards will feature designs depicting 2015’s winner Peter Hickman on his charge to victory and a picture from last year’s Motorcycle Grand Prix showing 2013 winner Ian Hutchinson, Michael Rutter and John McGuiness at the famous Lisboa Bend.

Related Posts with Thumbnails
This entry was posted in Asian Philately, Commemorative Stamps, History Behind A Stamp, New Stamps, News, Themes, World and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *