Australia Issued Stamps on Owls

australia owls stampsAustralia issued a set of 4 stamps on owls on 5 July 2016. Each of the four stamps is denominated at the domestic rate, $1. Stamps depicts  rufous owl (Ninox rufa), Eastern grass owl ((Tyto longimembris), sooty owl (Tyto tenebricosa) and southern boobook (Ninox boobook).

Related Posts with Thumbnails
This entry was posted in Commemorative Stamps, News and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *