IOM Issued Stamps on Churches of Parish Walk

iom churches stampsThe Parish Walk is an annual event, held on the Island in June and sees walkers of different ages and abilities.The walkers passes through one or more of the 17 touch points at the parish churches along an 85 mile route.Each year the walk attracts up to 2000 competitors and entrants have 24 hours to complete the course. 17 churches features on stamps:Holy Trinity Church, Patrick St German’s Cathedral, Peel St Michael’s Church, Michael St Patrick’s Church, Jurby Marown Parish Church, Marown Maughold Parish Church, Maughold St Bridget’s Church, Bride St Lupus’ Church, Malew St Brendan’d Church, Braddan All Saints’ Church, Lonan St Andrew’s Church, Andreas St Sanctain’s Church, Santon Kirk Christ, Lezayre Parish Church of St Columba, Arbory St Mary’s Church, Ballaugh St Peter’s Church, Onchan Holy Trinity Church, Rushen.

Date of Issue: 15 June 2016

Related Posts with Thumbnails
This entry was posted in Commemorative Stamps, First Day Cover, History Behind A Stamp, New Stamps, News, Stamps, Themes, World and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *