Malaysia Issued Stamps on Year of the Monkey

malaysia year of monkey stampsThe collection features illustrations of four primate species which could be found in the Malaysian forest, namely the Silvered Leaf Monkey, Macaque, White-handed Gibbon, and Agile Gibbon. Each sheet consist of 18 stamps printed with fluorescent ink to accentuate the colour of the stamp and philatelic product.

Issue Date:22 January 2016

Related Posts with Thumbnails
This entry was posted in Asian Philately, Commemorative Stamps, History Behind A Stamp, Miniature Sheet, New Stamps, News, Themes, World and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *