Philatelic Club News

By Sreejesh Krishnan

The 2nd Annual General Meeting of the Ananthapuri Philatelic Club, Thiruvananthapuram held on 6th July 2014.  The following office bearers for 2014-16 were elected.

President                                     :  Shri V. Balakrishnan Nair

Vice President                              : Shri V. Syam Kumar

Secretary                                     : Shri P. Mohanachandran Nair

Joint Secretary                             : Shri Boben, J. E.

Treasurer                                     : Shri Jacob Philip

Other Executive Members             : Dr. Denny Balakrishnan

: Dr.Aneesh. A.

: Shri C.K. Krishnan
Kutty Nair

: Er. R. K. Rajasekharan

In the end of the meeting Secretary, Shri P. Mohanachandran Nair conducted a class on       \”How to count perforation on stamps\”

Related Posts with Thumbnails
This entry was posted in News, Philatelists and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Philatelic Club News

  1. Ullhas Chogle says:

    I would like to know when printing of FDC by India Post was started
    and which was the first Stamp for which first FDC was printed.
    I have a 1953 cover with stamp on Indian Railways with Philatelic Cancellation,however the cover is a plane one and small[3″ X 4″] .
    Will appreciate info on the subject.

  2. Dhruv Shah says:

    Dear Sir, Prime Minister Narendra Modi just launched Stamp and Coins honouring Shrimad Rajchandraji – a profound spiritual luminary and spiritual guide of Mahatma Gandhi. The launch happened on June 29, 2017 in Ahmedabad and I would like to share the Media Release with you for your esteemed website and publication. Could you please share your email ID with me?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *