San Marino Issued Stamps on Castles of the Republic

\"sanSan Marino is  issuing  today stamps on 9 castles of country .The souvenir sheet is made up of nine stamps which depict some symbolic elements of the nine Castles: the Government Building of San Marino, the bell tower and the cableway of Borgo Maggiore, the clock tower of Serravalle, the fountain of Acquaviva, the town hall of Chiesanuova, the Church of Domagnano, the Church of Faetano, the “Castellaccio” of Mount Seghizzo in Fiorentino and the bell tower of the Church of St Laurence in Montegiardino. The emblem of each Castle is the only coloured element in contrast with the black and white images.

Related Posts with Thumbnails
This entry was posted in History Behind A Stamp, Miniature Sheet, New Stamps, News, Themes, World and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *