SATNAPEX -2013 :A Report

\"satnapexBy Sudhir Jain.

 India Post organised District Level Philatelic Exhibition SATNAPEX-2013 at Govt. Indira Girls College, Satna (M.P.) on 11th Dec. 2013. Telecom District Manager Mr. Giriraj Singh inaugurated this exhibition in the morning.Prize distribution function was organised in the evening in which noted Philatelist & Numismatist Mr. Kishor Jhunjhunwala of Mumbai was the Chief Guest and Mr. Sudhir Jain, Secretary, Central India Philatelic Society was Special Guest. Mr. R. M. Jain, S.S.P., Rewa Division presided the function.

Prize winners are as under -First – Mr. Rajendra Agarwal \”Shashi\” (Medicine),Second – Mr. Ravi Gupta (Pre Independence Telegrams),Third – Mr. Umashankar Agarwal (Horror),Consolation : Miss Jyoti Maheshwari (Caps),Consolation – Mr. Vinod Sahu (Independence Movement)

On this occasion a special cover was also released on 11-12-13 by Mr. Kishor Jhunjhunwala, Mr. R. M. Jain and Mr. Sudhir Jain.Dr. Kalpana Shrivastava Principal Govt. Indira Girls College, Dr. Harshwardhan Principal Govt. P. G. College, Mr. Lajpat Rai President Central India Philatelic Society, Social Activist Mr. Ravishankar Gauri were also present on the stage.Large number of citizens and students visited the exhibition during whole day. Philatelic Workshop and Painting Competition were also organised.

Related Posts with Thumbnails
This entry was posted in Asian Philately, News, Philately Exhibition and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *