Thailand :National Flowers of 10 ASEAN Countries on Stamps

\"thailandThai post issued a set of 10 postage stamps commemorating the coming New Year 2014 and depicting national flowers of 10 countries members of ASEAN.The stamps depict the following national flowers: Simpor (Brunei), Romdul (Cambodia), Angrekbulan (Indonesia), Dok Champa (Laos), Bungaraya (Hibiscus) (Malaysia), Padauk (Myanmar), Sampaguita Jasmine (the Philippines), Vanda Miss Joaquim (Singapore), Ratchaphruek (Thailand), Lotus (Vietnam).

Related Posts with Thumbnails
This entry was posted in Asian Philately, History Behind A Stamp, New Stamps, News, Stamps, Themes, World and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *