Australian Honoured Doctors on Stamps

\"\"This stamp issue  released on 10th April 2012 ,includes five domestic rate (60c) stamps, which feature Dr Jane (Jean) Stocks Greig, Dame Kate Campbell, Professor Fred Hollows AC, Dr Victor Chang AC and Professor Chris O\’Brien AO. The stamps were designed by Simone Sakinofsky of the Australia Post Design Studio. Simone\’s recent stamp designs include Christmas 2011 (secular) and Bush Babies (2011). Australia has a proud history of excellence in medical care and Australia Post is honouring five remarkable physicians who have contributed to making Australian health system one of the best in the world with the release of a new stamp issue. Titled Medical Doctors – A Lasting Legacy, the stamp issue will be released on 10 April 2012.

Related Posts with Thumbnails
This entry was posted in New Stamps, News, Themes, World and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *