French Stamp on G20 – G8

\"\"French Post has released a stamp on 11th July 2011 on G-20-g-8.The G20 represents 85% of the global economy and two thirds of the world population. Composed of South Africa, Germany, Saudi Arabia, Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, South Korea, the United States, of France, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Mexico,the United Kingdom, Russia, Turkey and finally to the European Union, its principle is based on a system of annual rotating presidency, which France has the honor to assume this responsibility in 2011.

Related Posts with Thumbnails
This entry was posted in History Behind A Stamp, New Stamps, News, World and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *