Slovakia released stamp on V 4

\"\"The Slovak Post released  a stamp commemorating 20 years of the activity of V4 (Visegrad Group).V4 is an informal grouping of four central European countries – the Czech Republic, the Republic of Hungary, the Republic of Poland and the Slovak Republic. The organization was created in 1989 by three central European countries with the aim of \”returning\” to Europe. On 15 February 1991, Czechoslovakia\’s President Vaclav Havel, Poland\’s President Lech Walesa and Hungary\’s Prime Minister Jozsef Antall signed the Visegrad Declaration. After the split of Czechoslovakia and the creation of independent Slovak and Czech Republics in 1993, the trilateral Visegrad cooperation was transformed to a V4 format.

Related Posts with Thumbnails
This entry was posted in History Behind A Stamp, New Stamps, News, World and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *